Viking Football Players, Coach Honored by FACA

The Florida Athletic Coaches Association has named their First and Second Teams for the 2016 football season. Congratulations to the following Vikings on being recognized:

Coach Wayne Peace was named the Class 3A-Distrist 13 Coach of the Year. Senior running back Adrian Morris was named the Small School Player of the Year for 3A-13. 

Other recognitions:

  • Tate Whatley – First Team Offense
  • Adrian Morris – First Team Offense
  • Tyler Horne – First Team Offense, Second Team Defense
  • Forrest Lehman – First Team Offense
  • Dayle Palmer – First Team Defense
  • Logan Mason – First Team Defense
  • Tanner Molony – Second Team Offense
  • Jacob Stephens – Second Team Defense