At the top of every successful organization is a group of wise and caring leaders committed to a vision. Although this group often works behind-the-scenes, the leadership it provides is essential to the success of the institution.

Lakeland Christian School has been blessed by strong leadership. Since its establishment in 1954, Lakeland Christian School has been governed by an independent Board of Directors–a group of local community leaders deeply committed to Christian education.

From approving new faculty members and supervising the school’s finances to overseeing building projects and encouraging the administration, the thirteen-member Board of Directors governs the school and regularly makes important decisions that improve the overall quality of LCS.

While the list of Board responsibilities is extensive, one of their important functions is prayer for the Lakeland Christian School family. In addition to governing, this group regularly prays for the administration, faculty, staff, students, and parents of Lakeland Christian School.

Board members are committed to the mission and vision of Lakeland Christian School and are dedicated to providing a balanced Christian education to the students in our community.

Board Members:

Payton Albritton

Kristen Bolter
Quality Leader
Regions Facility Services

Dan DeLange
Chief Operating Officer
Juice Source LLC

Dan Green
Wheelock Street Capital

Kevin Knowlton (Chairman)
Attorney & Senior Shareholder
Peterson & Myers, PA

David Miller
Attorney & Shareholder
Peterson & Myers, PA

Bill Mutz

Beth Patteson (Secretary)
Family Note Services, Inc.

Cory Petcoff  (Vice-Chairman)
Baron Realty

Dr. Steve Sligh, DC
Sligh Clinic of Chiropractic

Dr. John O. Tucker, DC
Dr. John O Tucker

Jim Wilbanks