LakelandChristianSchool Created with Sketch.

Ledger Announces Spring All-County Teams

Lakeland Christian School

Stay up to date with our facebook! Give us a like. “Lakeland

Lakeland Christian School

One of the core values of LCS is the belief that we are partnering with parents in the Christian education of their children. We believe that mutual respect, communication and involvement by all partners is essential for success of our mission.LCS is a school. We believe that being a Christian school and being a top-flight academic institution should not be mutually exclusive. On the contrary, we take the mandate of Colossians 3:23 that calls us to strive to be the best. We provide a variety of rigorous, engaging, academic and co-curricular activities that enable students to identify and express the full range of their unique gifts and abilities.

Congratulations to the following members of the Viking Athletic Department on being named to this year’s Ledger Spring All-County list: 

Baseball: Griffin Ryan (1st Team), Case Hannum (1st Team), Brock Hutchinson (Honorable Mention), Cole Cothren (Honorable Mention), Jovanni Canegitta (Honorable Mention), Nathan Smothers (Honorable Mention), Austin Branham (Honorable Mention)

Softball: Emily McKinney (2nd Team), Erica Stahl (2nd Team), Abby Burton (2nd Team), Camryn Wineinger (Honorable Mention), Caroline Watson (Honorable Mention), Amy Burton (Honorable Mention), Shannon Burke (Honorable Mention), Madison Taylor (Honorable Mention)

Girls’ Track & Field: Britain Musick (Athlete of the Year); Coach Mike Musick Jr. (Coach of the Year); Sydney Cabrera (1st Team), Emily Branham (1st Team), Kennedy Lewis (Honorable Mention), Cylee Wilson (Honorable Mention), Breanna Newberg (Honorable Mention), Ava St. John (Honorable Mention), Gretchen Caswell (Honorable Mention), Sarah Bayes (Honorable Mention)

Boys’ Track & Field: Remington Musick (1st Team), Bryson Yamnitz (Honorable Mention), Seth Martinez (Honorable Mention), Joseph Kornbrust (Honorable Mention)

Girls’ Tennis: Katie Nelson (1st Team), Victoria Kelley (Honorable Mention), Hannah Ridgeway (Honorable Mention), Emily Warren (Honorable Mention)

Boys’ Tennis: Matthew Nelson (Honorable Mention)

Lacrosse: Mac Bayless (1st Team), Logan Mason (Honorable Mention)

Weightlifting: Rickey McFarlane (Honorable Mention)